top of page

Community Awards and Freedom of the Parish

On Wednesday 2nd June 2021, the Council awarded 4 Community awards to: Lillah Alderson (Outstanding Young Person), Ron Melville (Volunteer of the Year), Staff of Abbeyfield House (Service with a Smile) and Marilyn Storer (Lifetime Achievement).

In addition, the excellent work and commitment of the Wendover Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group (2015-2020) was recognised by awarding each member, the Freedom of the Parish. This is the highest honour that a Council can bestow and was extremely well deserved. The Neighbourhood Plan is considered and used to help ensure that the character and ambiance of Wendover is conserved during planning applications. Congratulations to John Currell, Hannah Hook, Alan Myers, Peter Lockett, Susanna Allford, Jonathan Clover and Jane Larkham



bottom of page